applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 hello everyone. got my keys on 5 Marsome photos to start the ball rollingview from corridorview from front doorview of kitchen from livingview of dining from livingMBRmy bedroomview of kitchen from diningMBR toiletCommon toiletyardview of kitchen from yardview of dining from passagewaythe studymore of kitchen tilesmy kitchen tilesJust handed over the defects list to HDB on 12 MarHopefully they will take a look this week and start the rectification within this month.The list just goes on...Imagine, holes all over the walls and water mark from ceiling to floor in the HHS! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Hi Apple.. Congratulation on getting the keys to your new home.. When you starting reno? Post more picture for us to see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 thank you thank you got to wait for HDB to finish rectification firstdun know whether they even went down to see the defects yet or notgood also, more time to save moneyhehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Spam Chop from Odie~Nice to see u here applefreak..all the best in ur reno!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Congrate of your new house and happy reno...have U got your ID ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyz 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 congrats on getting a new place, applefreak! gonna start reno soon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 Congrats!!your house very big leh. Where huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 Thanks everyone it's an EA in SK, vacant for six, seven years liaonot starting reno anytime soon coz got to wait for HDB to finish rectification first. will be checking out the Modern Living fair at Expo to get more ideas. may end up getting a contractor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 (edited) applefreak, after seeing the photo of ur living room, i confirm ur tiles are the old ones. u go n find more hollow tiles and ask SK branch office to change to the white ones or u pay more to their contractor for change better tiles. wished mine was the old tiles coz i would rather top up n change to homogeneous tiles.u will know the difference after u compare the colour with mine liao. Edited March 15, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 congrats house so big ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 congrats ! The house looks big ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pisces 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 Nice house. huge and I thot mine was big mines 5 RM in SK. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 guess it looks big coz it's emptyonce we move in think it'll be a very different storybluberi, guess the contractors did a not so bad jobno hollow tiles but the tiles are badly stained and there was a long black patch right next to the balcony door, the length of the balcony door sliding trackgonna make a lot of noise and ask them to change it to matt onesthat day my father almost fell when we were washing the floor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 hmmm, sure can somehow find a reason. after u make noise, they sure will change the tiles for u.. but oni to the same white ceramic tiles as mine. unless u are willing to pay extra to their contractor. i also nearly slip and fall while washing the balcony 3 weeks back. i'm changing my kitchen n service yards tiles to those matt surface one, can't stand the grey wall tiles against beige floor tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 wonder how much they will charge to change the tiles to matt homo ones...it's not so much the colour but my parents are not really very youngso there's a risk of them falling down, which is something i intend to prevent with no efforts sparedinstalling grip bars in the MBR toilet, no top cabinet in the kitchen, minimum furniture - these are the things that i will do. any other things i can do to make my home safer? please let me know so that i can include them in my quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites